Posted on 10/10/2023
Kudos and Congratulations

Kudos and Congratulations to our Silverhawks who continue to do GREAT things!  We are so proud of you.

Both the JV and Varsity Boys's Volleyball teams won the Bash at the Beach tournament to be crowned Tournament Champions.

                                           Varsity Volleyball         JV Volleyball



Congratulations to our National Merit Scholar Finalists - Owen Baderschneider, Anderson Taylor, and Rubina Torkzadeh!

National Merit Winners



Congratulations to the following art students who won awards at the Lake Mary-Heathrow Festival of the Arts.

First Place in Painting - Elisabeth Sherr
Painting Winner - Sherr
   First Place in Mixed Media - Emily Pupo
 Mixed Media Winner - Pupo
   Third Place in Drawing - Abby Brittain
 Third Place Drawing - Brittain

 Honorable Mention - Steele

Honorable Mention - Rachel Steele


Honorable Mention - Bastien

Honorable Mention - Noah Bastien



 Honorable Mention - Ulloa

Honorable Mention - Isabella Ulloa

 Honorable Mention - Emily Pupo

Honorable Mention - Emily Pupo



Congratulations to Stephany Ramirez Berjarano who won the Lake Mary-Heathrow Festival of the Arts scholarship for Lake Howell High School!

Lake Mary-Heathrow Scholarship Winner



After being ranked #2 in in the entire South East by the USA Today/AVCA PreSeason Poll, the Lake Howell Boys' Volleyball Team won the 2024 Seminole Cup Tournament this weekend without dropping one set. They are now 7-0 for the season (as of March 10).

2024 Seminole Cup Tournament Chapms - Men's Volleyball



Congratulations to our TV Production teacher, Mr. Nick Joiner, who, along with the team at Adrenaline Films, won a regional Emmy Award for Special Event Coverage.  We are so proud of you!

Mr. Joiner



Lake Howell High School has been selected as one of the Honor Choirs for the Disney Candlelight Processional.  They will be performing at the 5:15pm showing on Friday, December 1 and Friday, December 29.


Congratulations to the following Lake Howell Chorus students on being selected for All State and All County Chorus.

All State Chorus
  Julianna Simmons, Juan Villamizar, and Caitlin Pullum
All County Chorus
  Julianna Simmons, Leah Tryzmel, Caitlin Pullum, Annalee Vasquez, Tyler Barker and Juan Villamizar


Congratulations to the following Lake Howell Orchestra students on receiving Superior ratings at county MPAs.

Solo Superior
Leah Tryzmel
Ensemble Superior
Leah Tryzmel, Sophia Corcoran, Aislin Benedict, Andrew Almuhtaseb, Caitlyn Kaplan, Rubina Torkzadeh, and Kamron Koller



Congratulations to the Lake Howell Theater Company for an amazing showing during this year's Districts.


Top Awards

*Critics Choice Thespy Event which will represent the District at the State Festival Opening Ceremonies:  Large Group Musical

*One Act, 100 Love Letters I Never Sent is one of four moving on to the State Festival!

*$1,000 Playwriting Scholarship:  Morgan Hazelip

Thespy/Individual Events

*Top Honors:  Large Group Musical (Jasper Barauskas, Sage Baril, Olivia Birle, Owen Brown, Charlotte Brown, Keaton Davis, Anna Dufresne Coffee, Morgan Hazelip, Madalena Klem, Dominick Mazzaro, Parker Perez, Matt Ramsey, Carter Ray, Rune Tejada)

*Top Honors:  Group\Ensemble Acting (Chance Bracker, Oliver Fox, Zane Hofmann)

*Honorable  Mention:  Stage-management (Eliza Watts)

*Honorable Mention:  Scene Design (Emily McDowell)

*19 Superior Rated Events 

*6 Excellent Rated Events

One Act Awards

*One Act Performer:  Sage Baril

*One Act Technician:  Eliza Watts, Stage Manager

*One Act Rating:  Superior

*Best Lighting Design for a One Act (Jerzy Carner)



Congratulations to the following Silver Regiment students for being selected in various Honor Band groups.

Tri State Honor Band
Gabrielle Huntington 
Seth Mullet
 All State Honor Band
Gabrielle Huntington
Seth Mullet Trumpet
Thomas Crystal Tilley
Amelia Pixie Mann
All County Honor Band
Gabrielle Huntington
Draven Ringer
Bass Clarinet
Steven Waterson
Alto Sax
Claudia Moering
Nolan Enghardt
Seth Mullett
Alexander Russ
French Horn
Thomas Crystal Tilley
Amelia Pixie Mann


Silver Regiment also received Straight Superiors at the District Music Performance Assessment. 

They were the Class Champions and Overall Runner-Up at the Merritt Island and Boone Marching Band competitions earlier this year.


Congratulations to the following students who won awards at the Maitland Rotary Art Festival.

Noah Bastien - 1st Place in Painting

Emily Pupo - 1st Place in Mixed Media

Katie Nyugen - 1st Place in Sculptural Ceramics

Isabella Ulloa - Honorable Mention in Drawing

Noah B.  Emily P.


Katie N.

 Isabella U.


Congratulations to the Lake Howell NJROTC on their recent designation as a Distinguished Unit for the 2023-24 school year.  The Distinguished Unit designation is awarded annually to the schools whose NJROTC program ranks in the top 30 percent o the programs in each area.  Units are ranked according to degree of excellence attained in administration, academic performance, military proficiency, and host school support. 



Congratulations to Sofia Navarette who was recently selected as the CTE U.S. Presidential Scholar for Seminole County.  She will represent the county as she moves to the next round at the state level.



Congratulations to the Lake Howell Silver Regiment Marching Band on their incredible performance at the FFCC Boone Regional.  They were 1st in their class, best in visual music, general effect, and percussion as well as 2nd overall our of 19 bands.



Congratulations to the Lake Howell Law Club's Mock Trial team for placing first in the nation at their most recent competition, the Golden Gavel Classic! Lake Howell went undefeated playing teams from Minnesota, Ohio, California, and North Carolina. Special congratulations to Emily Denczek for taking home an Outstanding Attorney Award!

Golden Gavel Classic Winners


Congratulations to Coach Kim Vach, who won her 500th career win!

Coach Vach 500 Wins


Congratulations to Mr. Jose Eslava, our Teacher of the Year and Cyndi Judski, our Employee of the Year!

Jose Eslava Teacher of the Year

Jose Eslava Teacher of the Year

Cindi Judski Employee of the Year


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.